2017 Year End Message

Hi folks.

Thanks for a great end of season.

You will find the minutes to the AGM available for download for approval at next year’s AGM.

We want to take a moment to thank those that attended, and to the 9 people who have volunteered to keep the ECRSA going in the upcoming year.  It does take a fair amount of effort to run the league and these folks stepped up!

The Summer 2018 Commission includes:

  • Chair – Jess Smith (Freak Lunchbox)
  • Chair Elect – Pat Hurtle (Freak Lunchbox) [2 year term]
  • Secretary – Llyod Murray (Sunlinx)
  • Operations Director – Kent Murray (Freak Lunchbox)
  • Communications Coordinator – Shelly Tessier (Adept)
  • Equipment Coordinator – Tanya Cameron (Freak Lunchbox)
  • Social Events Manager – Danielle Parsons (Freak Lunchbox)
  • KOTP Manager – Kelly Meuse (Oceanstone)
  • Pride Manager – Cat MacKeighan (Freak Lunchbox)

Two positions went unfilled – Special Events Director, and Planning Coordinator.

As well there were no volunteers for Treasurer before the AGM, so that also went unfilled by the previous commission.

If you are interested in any of these three positions, please email your statement of interest to ecrsainfo@gmail.com (sooner rather than later).

Spirit Award

When the ECRSA started in the summer of 2007, our sister league – WESA (West-End Slo-pitch Association) donated a SPIRIT AWARD plaque, which we give out to a number of individuals each year.  This year’s 2017 recipients include:

  • Tanya Cameron (Freak Lunchbox)
  • Shane Benoit (Noble Grape)
  • Erica Doucette (Oceanstone)
  • Jeffrey Skinner (Sunlinx)

Team Awards

The following team awards were also given to individual team members.


PLEASE NOTE – Due to an overlooked email, the awards for Adept were not presented at the Banquet. Curtis apologizes for the error., and the Adept award winners were:

  • MVP – Shelley Tessier
  • Green Bin Award – Rodney Francis


  • Most Improved/Best Catch- Laura Hoffer
  • Steady As She Goes Award – Kelly Meuse


  • Dynamic Duo Award: Alex wood and Alana fowler


  • Most Improved Player – Aleisha McLachlan
  • “Run Kendra Run” award goes to Kendra Carson-Stewart


  • TuTu Spirit Award: Nikki Ali
  • “Pig-Pen” Award – Greg Gill


  • Wham, Bang, Thank you Man Award – Mark Janes
  • Like a Bull in A China Shop Award – Robert Drysdale


  • MVP – Jeff Casburn
  • Most Strike Outs – Blake Macausland


Congratulations to IT’S ALL NIC’S FAULT who rose up from 4th place this season to take the title!